Kilometers or Miles on the Unconnect 5.0 - Ram 1500 Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 12-18-2014, 01:47 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
zoomie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Hamilton Ontario
Posts: 477
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Kilometers or Miles on the Unconnect 5.0

I have the unconnect 5.0 and smaller screen between the Tach and Speedo in my truck, and I'm in Canada. When set my cruise control, I get a display that says the speed I've locked into but it's in mph. If I leave the cruise on, and I set display to show the speed, it shows it in kph, and the cruise set message instantly changes to kph. If I shut off the truck and start up again, I go through the same thing.

Any other Canadians notice this?

2014 1500 EcoDiesel Outdoorsman, Cherry Red, Backup Camera, Limited Slip Diff, Remote Start, Bed Liner, Side Steps, Rear Window Defroster, Undercover Flex, Weathertech Mats, Husky Mud Flaps
zoomie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-18-2014, 02:07 PM
Member
 
sabmgb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Not me, I show Km/hr on all screens unless I have switched to drive in US.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
sabmgb is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-18-2014, 03:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 963
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
That's weird. Have you tried contacting your local dealer to see what they have to say about this and what they might be able to advise you do ?
L.O.A. is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 Old 12-20-2014, 05:32 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
try this,
if you have the electronic speed-0 on, you can puch the -> on the steering wheel and it will switch between mph and kph. Or check and see if it is set to one in your display options, you can choose the US (which is mph) or metric.

2014 RAM Big Horn EcoDiesel
Bi-Weekly tow: 400 - 600 KM
- CanAm CommanderX1000 & trailer 3500-4000lbs
gadfly2 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-29-2014, 07:16 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
zoomie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Hamilton Ontario
Posts: 477
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadfly2 View Post
try this,
if you have the electronic speed-0 on, you can puch the -> on the steering wheel and it will switch between mph and kph. Or check and see if it is set to one in your display options, you can choose the US (which is mph) or metric.
It is weird, and I plan to take it in, but not just for this. Maybe at oil change time.

2014 1500 EcoDiesel Outdoorsman, Cherry Red, Backup Camera, Limited Slip Diff, Remote Start, Bed Liner, Side Steps, Rear Window Defroster, Undercover Flex, Weathertech Mats, Husky Mud Flaps
zoomie is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 02-15-2017, 03:44 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Kilometers or Miles on the Unconnect 5.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by zoomie View Post
I have the unconnect 5.0 and smaller screen between the Tach and Speedo in my truck, and I'm in Canada. When set my cruise control, I get a display that says the speed I've locked into but it's in mph. If I leave the cruise on, and I set display to show the speed, it shows it in kph, and the cruise set message instantly changes to kph. If I shut off the truck and start up again, I go through the same thing.

Any other Canadians notice this?
I have the exact same thing on my 2014. I have the uconnect 3.0, but having the same issue on my EVIC screen. MPH for cruise control speed. Did you resolve this?
FredRAM is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5000 miles and Check Engine Light on BIG CHRIS 2014+ Ram 1500 EcoDiesel Troubleshooting 76 09-17-2015 07:53 PM
CEL @ 4,260 Miles P2459 shaker223 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel General Discussion 27 03-12-2015 11:50 PM
3400 miles check engine light wellcraft290 2014+ Ram 1500 EcoDiesel Troubleshooting 9 02-18-2015 02:10 PM
26.5 mpg over 700 miles mixed driving Chief Poncho Ram 1500 EcoDiesel Mileage Chatter 18 10-17-2014 02:42 PM
Bad EGR valve, 2300 Miles JagerRam 2014+ Ram 1500 EcoDiesel Troubleshooting 1 08-26-2014 04:28 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome