Anyone using Uconnect Nav? - Ram 1500 Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 03-09-2016, 09:38 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Tumalo, Oregon
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Anyone using Uconnect Nav?

I have not activated my free Uconnect on my new truck. I am curious if the Nav Traffic feature is any good. I usually use Google traffic on my phone, which works great. Uconnect just seems like an expensive overpriced option, but I'd like to know what others think?

2016 1500 Crewcab EcoDiesel Outdoorsman
beavermike is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-09-2016, 08:56 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
google has WAY BETTER maps and traffic info. Built in is good for road trips mainly. I think Uconnect is also over priced. I like the remote start from my phone but that was about it
firemist32 is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cell phone will not work with Uconnect ECO33 3.0L EcoDiesel V6 Discussion 5 05-30-2017 12:12 AM
Anyone with UConnect Problems? billdzw Ram 1500 EcoDiesel General Discussion 5 02-14-2017 01:43 PM
Consumer Reports Reliability Report/UConnect billdzw Ram 1500 EcoDiesel General Discussion 6 10-29-2014 07:51 PM
Uconnect app zug Ram 1500 EcoDiesel General Discussion 6 06-14-2014 04:24 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome